VTC is an initiative of Vidya that acts as a bridge between academia and industry. VTC will foster research and entrepreneurial exploration that transform innovative ideas from concept to reality and help the campus remain relevant in both academia and marketplace. VTC activities aim to enhance academic, research and entrepreneurial skills amongst Vidya students and faculty. VTC is set up as a separate vertical and separate cost center of Vidya Trust.


To manage and augment various technical projects, products and services conceptualized at Vidya campuses and support to commercialize them through permissible methods or strategic partnerships with business/industry entities approved by the Trust.

Organizational Structure

Advisory Board

Dr. Sudha Balagopalan

Academic Dean, VAST

Er. G Mohanachandran

Director (Non-Executive), VICT

Dr. Sooraj K Prabha

Assoc. Professor, ME Dept., VAST

Dr. K B M Nambudiripad

Visiting Professor, VAST

Prof. K V Leela

Visiting Professor, VAST

Joint Secretary

Er. Manu Reghurajan

Joint Secretary, VICT

Director of VTC

Mr. Suresh Lal

Executive Director, VICT

VTC Head

Dr. Kala Bharathan

Assoc. Professor, ECE Dept., VAST

Department Coordinators

Dr. Abhilasha P S

Civil Engineering

Amal Ganesh

Computer Science and Engineering

Rakesh V S

Electronics and Communication Engineering

Sonia Rose C P

Electronics and Electrical Engineering

Praveen A P

Mechanical Engineering

Aparna S Balan

Computer Application